play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Runnymede Motor Company Ltd

At Runnymede Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Runnymede Motor Company Ltd

Runnymede Motor Company Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 90 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Lovely team they know how to treat the customers

    By LAURENTIU C on 17 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    The car is what i was expencting so lovely company

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 28/03/19

    Thank You for Great Words towards our service !


  • 5

    Recommend Runnymede Motor Company Ltd

    By N B on 17 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    The staff could not have been more helpful, we were buying our first electric car and they contacted their local main dealer to answer the specific questions we had relating to the model.

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 28/03/19

    Thank You Nicky ! Enjoy Your Bmw I3 !


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Elzbieta G on 11 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car from Runnymede Motor Company a week ago. I am very pleased. The staff are very helpful and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 28/03/19

    Thank You ! Enjoy Your best uk's spec Bmw 1 series !


  • 5

    Super contact, great service, I recommend to every

    By Katarzyna S on 05 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service, great knowledge, great advice. I am very positive. I will probably come back here again ... Katarzyna S.

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 28/03/19

    Thank You Katarzyna


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By SPVTLANA O on 23 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    We had a great experience buying a car, the sales person was very helpful, and very kind explained all that we needed to know, helped us with all the paperwork, I will definitely recommend using Runnymede Motor.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By OLIVER A on 23 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very professional! Quick to help with any and all queries. Couldn’t ask for more, highly recommend.

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 28/03/19

    Thank You Oliver !


  • 5

    HIGHLY RECCOMEDED

    By ELIO P on 22 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought my new car 08th of May 2018, from this company and I would not hesitate to recommend this company and I would buy from them again. I can’t believe the bad review seen on this site as my experience has been completely the opposite. The car I bought was actually much better than condition than describe in Autotrader and very good value for money. For this purchase I have been treated with respect and honesty. The staff of this company has been very helpful, and pleasant to deal with and I wasn't pushed with hard sale tactics like in other garages I had visited. There was I little chip on the windscreen which the company have replaced immediately at no cost to me. I fund all the bad reviews on this website been not the true description of this company according my experience and I would not hesitate to recommend this company. E.P. Company Director


  • 5

    The worst 2nd hand car sales! Endangered my family

    By JAMIE D on 16 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Worst second hand car company I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Had issues with a vehicle I purchased in December. Runnymede were very slow acknowledging the faults, we drove several times backwards and forward to Windsor and when their mechanic ‘fixed’ our car it came back with the same issue and a new issue created by them breaking the brake light switch and still sending my wife and 2 year old on a 70 mile journey with in effect no brake lights. Not even an apology for this mistake! When I reported that the faults persisted they insisted I took the vehicle back to them but for obvious reasons I was not about to endanger my families life for a second time in Runnymedes hands. Subsequently iv attempted to have the vehicle with a small token payment from Runnymede which doesn’t even cover 30% of the repair bill. Management want to cut their ties and to proceed further I am forced to go via HMCTs/small claims court! Avoid at all costs!

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 15/08/18

    Dear Jamie We understand that you have had few issues with your vehicle. Contrary to your report however, we have acknowledged these immediately and tried to help and rectify your vehicle as soon as we could. On one occasion, the mechanic stayed behind after work to ensure your wife and son get home safely. Runnymede Motor Company took responsibility for paying for your repairs. You have chosen to get your vehicle repaired at the garage of your own choice. We paid for the expenses as a goodwill gesture. As you are aware, they misdiagnosed the fault and the problem came back. We advised you to discuss this directly with your chosen garage. Runnymede Motor Company Ltd was willing to fix this for you, providing that the vehicle will be returned to our site, this was rejected by yourself.


  • 5

    VW CC customer

    By Babalola O on 09 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good service, attention to details, willing to listen to customer , friendly disposition, Keep to their promise. The staff are very polite and professional. Car was as advertised, very clean and spot on, with competitive price.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By JAKE W on 08 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good customer services. Helped out alot. Would definitely reccomend