play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Runnymede Motor Company Ltd

At Runnymede Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Runnymede Motor Company Ltd

Runnymede Motor Company Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Bad customer service

    By Jay L on 10 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Had a very pushy vibe to either buy the car or to go, not very professional and acted ignorant to all the faults they had on the black golf gt stating it's the owners fault not there's. Don't know if it was the manager or a employee that served me but it wasn't the service I expected.

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 23/11/17

    Dear Jay We have spoken to the sales team, unfortunately none of them remembers any viewing for this particular vehicle. Our approach to customers is generally helpful and friendly and we apologise if you had a different experience. Kind regards Runnymede Motor Company


  • 5

    Outstanding Customer Service will re-assure

    By Graham D on 26 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After the AutoTraders excellent site had identified exactly the car we were seeking we were impressed with Runnymede Motor Company Ltd. Their smart tidy showrooms re-assured us in dealing with them and we always preferred to purchase from dealers rather than private people. Our initial phone call was answered immediately and we were re-assured the car was still available. On arrival nothing was too much trouble and a test drive was promptly arranged. Everyone on the team offered a warm welcome and my wife and I felt very at home. The car was exactly what we were seeking and RMC Ltd offered to arrange a longer MOT than the 3 months. When we returned to collect the car it had been cleaned and had 12 months MOT. Cash and cards were accepted. It is nice to find a Dealership who put themselves out considerably. We would highly recommend this dealership and particularly if you are a nervous or older customer like us.


  • 5

    Bad service, feels untrustworthy, car has issues

    By Helen T on 11 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Cagey and unhelpful about fixing issues. Denied that issues existed after taking the car back to them to check, that I am now having to pay to have fixed out of warranty. Never actually showed me the history check documents in spite of me asking more than once, so hopefully car wasn't previously stolen or involved in an accident but who knows if I only take their word for it? I asked repeatedly after the sale if I could see a copy of the warranty documents or at least see the terms and conditions and they refused. They didn't provide a locking wheel nut key with the car in spite of having put on new tires before sale. They didn't mention the lack of key. Also they said there was a full spare, but when I got a puncture it turned out that the full spare was damaged beyond being road legal, which I hadn't noticed at the time of purchase. So I'm left wondering if I've bought a car with a few minor issues or a total lemon with no help from them. Just avoid.

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 21/09/17

    Dear Helen In order for us to respond to your above review, would you kindly provide us with the registration of the vehicle you purchased from us? Your initials match a vehicle that we sold about 9 months ago. We just need a confirmation that this is the correct car in question. Would you please call the office so the sale team can discuss this matter with you. Thank you Kind regards


  • 5

    3 Months warranty is not what you sell and claim

    By Shazad C on 01 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Not satisfied with the service, will not recommend anyone to buy from you again.

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 21/09/17

    Dear Shazad We are sorry you are not satisfied with our service. To our knowledge, we have carried out all the necessary repairs and checks to your vehicle. We provide a warranty with every vehicle that we sell. However, there are wear and tear exceptions that the warranty will not cover. We have tried to explain the situation the best we could to yourself. Kind Regards


  • 5

    Nowhere near as described.

    By Wayne B on 11 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view an astra today, was described as excellent condition and having service history, for a car that's ten years old they actually only had 1 service receipt, and that wasn't a main service either, was told it 'must be lost'. The car was very well presented, but every wheel needed refurbing, had a near on bold front tyre and looked like it had 5 psi in it.The front bumper has a crack going through it, numerous nail varnish touch ups all over and chips everywhere. We still weren't put off as it's my trade to repair all these bits, but they then tried to rip me off with a £400 trade in on a car I was offered £1050 trade in. Poor customer service and very poor description of a car I was massively (and maybe still) interested in. Just be honest guys!

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 23/11/17

    Dear Wayne , We are doing our best to make sure all our stock is 100% ready to be sold on the day ,with service and long mot , on some occasions there is cars on fourcourt waiting for preparetion which in this case will be wheels refurb, tyres condition check and the body work , You would have to remember at the point of sale this car was ten years old and would have wear and tear marks. In regards to Part Exchange , we are using CAP and AUTOTRADER system to give our customers most accurate price for their cars. Kind Regards


  • 5

    Excellent experience all round - Recommended

    By Stephen S on 05 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I don't normally take the time to submit reviews, but I was so impressed by the overall experience of my recent purchase of a second hand Vauxhall Zafira from Runnymead Motor Co. Ltd that I made them an exception. Helpful, honest and an all round pleasure to do business with them. Highly recommended and a beautiful setting in Winsor to boot!


  • 5

    Don't bother

    By Gary S on 26 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Warrenty not worth the paper it's written on , after sales services a joke .

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 23/11/17

    Dear Gary We use an independent warranty company, all the details and information would have been given to yourself at the time of purchasing the vehicle. In the warranty documents, it clearly states what is covered and what is not covered. This information has not been hidden from you. Upon receiving the phone call from you, we have offered to take the vehicle in to diagnose and subsequently repair the car, free of charge.


  • 5

    BMW

    By Peter T on 26 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I tried to purchase BMW 2010 but when I went for the test drive I found that the clutch was broken and he didn't reduced the price or say he will fix the car. Not nice.

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 01/12/16

    Good morning. Thank you for your feedback. We would like to confirm with you that we will take full responsibility for fixing this vehicle as per our previous agreement. At the time of you test driving the car, the clutch situation has been discussed with you and the breakdown figure for repair has been presented to you (all costs covered by Runnymede Motor Company Ltd). Should you have any other queries, kindly call us directly. Kind regards Runnymede Motor Company Ltd


‹ Prev Next ›