play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Runnymede Motor Company Ltd

At Runnymede Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Runnymede Motor Company Ltd

Runnymede Motor Company Ltd
5
4.4

Based on 75 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service, would use again and recommend.

    By Steven W on 12 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Call them on Sunday to see if they were open to look at a car after mine was rear-ended on my daily commute. They were very friendly and had the car ready for me by time i got there, only to find they had additional cars within my search & budget. all of which seemed in good condition. Went back next day and purchased. Would definitely recommend and go back there again


  • 5

    Best dealer I have ever dealt with **********

    By Ron J on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    First class service and honesty and I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anybody looking for a used vehicle, and have no hesitation in buying from them again. I agree with a previous reviewer, I cannot believe the bad review seen on this site as my experience was completely the opposite. The car was in excellent condition and very well priced. A pleasure to deal with.... excellent guys !!!!!


  • 5

    not very helpful

    By cliff n on 05 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    i have just rung this company for the first time to inquire about a bmw that has just come on auto-trader. i was told that the car is not yet for sale and in fact they have not got the car. and before i had a chance to ask when the car might be available they just slammed down the phone. strange way of doing bussiness

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 15/08/18

    Good afternoon We have reviewed your message with all our staff and we can confirm that the experience you have had, does not relate to our company. We do not speak to our customers, potential customer and anyone else for that matter in this way. Our attitude to all is respectful, helpful and polite. We also do not advertise vehicles that are not for sale. Occasionally vehicles are not on site due to MOT test or they are undergoing PDI checks in our garage. But we never advertise vehicles that are simply not on site.....


  • 5

    Top experience

    By Bermd T on 09 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Toyota Verso and everything from first communication to purchase was a fantastic experience. VERY trustworthy dealer, very helpful accomodating my time schedule (late in the evening etc). Prepared car fully checked, fuelled, MOT etc and in immaculate condition. Total contrast to a number of car dealers in greater London I had visited prior. Part exchange done straight forward assisting DVLA paperwork etc. Really pleased.


  • 5

    Friendly, but not reliable cars

    By M C on 29 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We bough a car month ago, as my company car was going back and I needed something quick. First dealer was friendly and welcoming and we bought a car. Week after collection battery went, and that's after me driving it home from dealer and just parking the car for a week, as I had the 2nd car still so no driving was done. They did not pay for anything and I ended up getting new battery for 103£ 2 weeks after my drivers door leaver cable went( so I cant open my car door from inside), we went back to the dealer and they looked at it and said they need to check what part they can order and how much it would be and then see if they will compensate or I have to do that again. I have phoned twice and there is always a excuse or something. and now I have not heard anything back, so will have to dealt with it. This has left a really sourer taste and made this buying a used car from this dealer a NONO for me for future and I defiantly would not recommend it to anybody.

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 21/01/18

    Good morning. Further to your review, we would like to point out that, after your initial conversation with the sales department in connection to the failure of your battery, (after the vehicle not being used for a week or so), the sales department made a booking for you the next day for a battery replacement. This appointment has however not materialised as you failed to bring the vehicle to us. Unfortunately, we can not be held responsible for your choice to buy your own battery. With regards to the door handle cable, this being a wear and tear item, therefore not covered under warranty , we offered to replace the handle for your free of charge . We subsequently received a phonecall from you to inform us that you found your own cheaper alternative. Please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be very happy to assist you further Kind regards Runnymede Motor Company Ltd


  • 5

    Happy Customer Toyota Avensis :)

    By Grzegorz R on 22 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Professional,Excellent ,Great car sales . My first car from this company .Was in excellent condition,very helpful Salesman.All buying process was simple and easy. I strongly recommend this company. Grzegorz


  • 5

    Rubbish cars rubbish service

    By Matt W on 25 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible customer service brought 3 cars from there everyone had major problem the last on i brought has major problem as well and needs to be scrapped i have only had it for 3/4 months keep well away from this company

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 23/11/17

    Dear Matt We acknowledge that you might have had an issue with the vehicle your bought from us initially, however, Runnymede Motor Company has taken full responsibility in terms of taking the vehicle back and offering you either a full refund or an alternative vehicle of your choice within your budget. You have opted for another vehicle and the value difference had been paid back to yourself.... We have had not contact from you since that day and are very surprised to be reading this. Should there be anything you would like to discuss with us, please do not hesitate to call us and we will do our utmost to help you. Kind regards Runnymede Motor Company Ltd


  • 5

    Bad customer service

    By Jay L on 10 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Had a very pushy vibe to either buy the car or to go, not very professional and acted ignorant to all the faults they had on the black golf gt stating it's the owners fault not there's. Don't know if it was the manager or a employee that served me but it wasn't the service I expected.

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 23/11/17

    Dear Jay We have spoken to the sales team, unfortunately none of them remembers any viewing for this particular vehicle. Our approach to customers is generally helpful and friendly and we apologise if you had a different experience. Kind regards Runnymede Motor Company


  • 5

    Outstanding Customer Service will re-assure

    By Graham D on 26 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After the AutoTraders excellent site had identified exactly the car we were seeking we were impressed with Runnymede Motor Company Ltd. Their smart tidy showrooms re-assured us in dealing with them and we always preferred to purchase from dealers rather than private people. Our initial phone call was answered immediately and we were re-assured the car was still available. On arrival nothing was too much trouble and a test drive was promptly arranged. Everyone on the team offered a warm welcome and my wife and I felt very at home. The car was exactly what we were seeking and RMC Ltd offered to arrange a longer MOT than the 3 months. When we returned to collect the car it had been cleaned and had 12 months MOT. Cash and cards were accepted. It is nice to find a Dealership who put themselves out considerably. We would highly recommend this dealership and particularly if you are a nervous or older customer like us.


  • 5

    Bad service, feels untrustworthy, car has issues

    By Helen T on 11 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Cagey and unhelpful about fixing issues. Denied that issues existed after taking the car back to them to check, that I am now having to pay to have fixed out of warranty. Never actually showed me the history check documents in spite of me asking more than once, so hopefully car wasn't previously stolen or involved in an accident but who knows if I only take their word for it? I asked repeatedly after the sale if I could see a copy of the warranty documents or at least see the terms and conditions and they refused. They didn't provide a locking wheel nut key with the car in spite of having put on new tires before sale. They didn't mention the lack of key. Also they said there was a full spare, but when I got a puncture it turned out that the full spare was damaged beyond being road legal, which I hadn't noticed at the time of purchase. So I'm left wondering if I've bought a car with a few minor issues or a total lemon with no help from them. Just avoid.

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 21/09/17

    Dear Helen In order for us to respond to your above review, would you kindly provide us with the registration of the vehicle you purchased from us? Your initials match a vehicle that we sold about 9 months ago. We just need a confirmation that this is the correct car in question. Would you please call the office so the sale team can discuss this matter with you. Thank you Kind regards