play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Runnymede Motor Company Ltd

At Runnymede Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Runnymede Motor Company Ltd

Runnymede Motor Company Ltd
5
4.4

Based on 75 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    3 Months warranty is not what you sell and claim

    By Shazad C on 01 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Not satisfied with the service, will not recommend anyone to buy from you again.

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 21/09/17

    Dear Shazad We are sorry you are not satisfied with our service. To our knowledge, we have carried out all the necessary repairs and checks to your vehicle. We provide a warranty with every vehicle that we sell. However, there are wear and tear exceptions that the warranty will not cover. We have tried to explain the situation the best we could to yourself. Kind Regards


  • 5

    Nowhere near as described.

    By Wayne B on 11 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view an astra today, was described as excellent condition and having service history, for a car that's ten years old they actually only had 1 service receipt, and that wasn't a main service either, was told it 'must be lost'. The car was very well presented, but every wheel needed refurbing, had a near on bold front tyre and looked like it had 5 psi in it.The front bumper has a crack going through it, numerous nail varnish touch ups all over and chips everywhere. We still weren't put off as it's my trade to repair all these bits, but they then tried to rip me off with a £400 trade in on a car I was offered £1050 trade in. Poor customer service and very poor description of a car I was massively (and maybe still) interested in. Just be honest guys!

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 23/11/17

    Dear Wayne , We are doing our best to make sure all our stock is 100% ready to be sold on the day ,with service and long mot , on some occasions there is cars on fourcourt waiting for preparetion which in this case will be wheels refurb, tyres condition check and the body work , You would have to remember at the point of sale this car was ten years old and would have wear and tear marks. In regards to Part Exchange , we are using CAP and AUTOTRADER system to give our customers most accurate price for their cars. Kind Regards


  • 5

    Excellent experience all round - Recommended

    By Stephen S on 05 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I don't normally take the time to submit reviews, but I was so impressed by the overall experience of my recent purchase of a second hand Vauxhall Zafira from Runnymead Motor Co. Ltd that I made them an exception. Helpful, honest and an all round pleasure to do business with them. Highly recommended and a beautiful setting in Winsor to boot!


  • 5

    Don't bother

    By Gary S on 26 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Warrenty not worth the paper it's written on , after sales services a joke .

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 23/11/17

    Dear Gary We use an independent warranty company, all the details and information would have been given to yourself at the time of purchasing the vehicle. In the warranty documents, it clearly states what is covered and what is not covered. This information has not been hidden from you. Upon receiving the phone call from you, we have offered to take the vehicle in to diagnose and subsequently repair the car, free of charge.


  • 5

    BMW

    By Peter T on 26 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I tried to purchase BMW 2010 but when I went for the test drive I found that the clutch was broken and he didn't reduced the price or say he will fix the car. Not nice.

    Reply from Runnymede Motor Company Ltd on 01/12/16

    Good morning. Thank you for your feedback. We would like to confirm with you that we will take full responsibility for fixing this vehicle as per our previous agreement. At the time of you test driving the car, the clutch situation has been discussed with you and the breakdown figure for repair has been presented to you (all costs covered by Runnymede Motor Company Ltd). Should you have any other queries, kindly call us directly. Kind regards Runnymede Motor Company Ltd


‹ Prev Next ›